AUSTIN TRANSIT PARTNERSHIP BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Austin Transit Partnership Board Room 203 Colorado St. Austin, TX 78701

~ Minutes ~

Board Secretary Brandon Carr

Wednesday, January 29, 2025 3:00 PM 3:04 PM Meeting Called to Order 5:55 PM Meeting Adjourned

1. Public Comment

There was no public comment at this meeting.

2. Annual Management Report

ATP Executive Director Greg Canally discussed the Austin Light Rail Advisory Group, project delivery and the upcoming February 25 Connect & Build: Partnerships for Austin Light Rail Event.

3. Action Items

1. Approval of minutes from the December 18, 2024 ATP Board Meeting.

RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS] MOVER: Travillion SECONDER: Garza AYES: Garza, Horne, Castro de Barrera, Travillion ABSENT: Watson

2. Approval of a resolution authorizing the Executive Director, or their designee, to enter into a Master Interlocal Purchasing Agreement ("ILA") with the North Central Texas Council of Governments ("NCTCOG"), to allow ATP to join and participate in the TXShare Cooperative Purchasing Program ("TXShare").

RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS] MOVER: Garza SECONDER: Travillion AYES: Garza, Horne, Castro de Barrera, Travillion ABSENT: Watson 3. Approval of a resolution authorizing the Executive Director, or their designee, to negotiate and execute contract modifications with each of Buie & Co, Butler Creative, LLC, and Elizabeth Christian Public Relations for Communications and Marketing Services, for additional funding in an amount not to exceed \$4,500,000 for the remaining two years of the initial contract terms of each contract, divided among the contractors through task orders.

RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS] MOVER: Travillion SECONDER: Garza AYES: Garza, Horne, Travillion, Castro de Barrera ABSENT: Watson

4. Approval of a resolution authorizing the issuance and sale of Austin Transit Partnership Local Government Corporation contract revenue bonds in one or more series in an aggregate principal amount not to exceed \$150,000,000 in accordance with the parameters and purposes set out in the resolution (including payment or reimbursement of costs related to the light rail components of project connect), authorizing related documents and approving the payment of costs of issuance and all related fees, and providing that the sale be accomplished by January 29, 2026; and approving other matters related to the bonds.

RESULT ITEMS: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS] MOVER: Horne SECONDER: Garza AYES: Garza, Horne Travillion, Castro de Barrera ABSENT: Watson

5. Conduct the drawing of lots to determine the length of Community Expert Director Board Member terms.

ATP Board Secretary Brandon Carr outlined the requirement under the amended ATP Articles of Incorporation for a transition to two-year, three-year, and fouryear terms to provide for the staggering of terms by drawing lots, with subsequent terms being four years. Each Board Member drew a marble: if a green marble was selected, the member will serve a two-year term; if a black marble is selected, the member will serve a three-year term; and if a white marble is selected, the member will serve a four-year term.

RESULTS:

Green – 2-year term; Board Member Garza Black – 3-year term; Board Member Castro de Barrera White – 4-year term; Board Member Horne 6. Approval of a resolution electing officers of the Austin Transit Partnership Board of Directors.

RESULT ITEMS: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS] MOVER: Travillion SECONDER: Garza AYES: Garza, Horne, Travillion, Castro de Barrera ABSENT: Watson

4. Executive Session

The ATP Board entered Executive Session at 3:33 PM. Executive Session ended at 5:53 PM.

5. Adjournment

Chair Castro de Barrera indicated prior to adjourning the meeting that the Board will bring an item forward at a future meeting considering the employment agreement of the executive director.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:55 PM.

ADA Compliance

Reasonable accommodations and equal access to communications are provided upon request. Please email <u>chloe.maxwell@atptx.org</u> if you need more information.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Veronica Castro de Barrera, Chair; Kirk Watson, Vice Chair; Jeff Travillion; Juan Garza; Kammy Horne; Jon Fortune (ex officio); Dottie Watkins (ex officio).