# AUSTIN TRANSIT PARTNERSHIP BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Austin Transit Partnership Board Room 203 Colorado St. Austin, TX 78701

~ Minutes ~

Board Secretary Brandon Carr

Wednesday, May 15, 2024 2:00 PM 2:04 PM Meeting Called to Order 2:52 PM Meeting Adjourned

#### 1. Public Comment

There was no public comment at this meeting.

## 2. Executive Director Report

ATP Executive Director Greg Canally presented items related to the Project Connect Status Report / Board Brief.

### 3. Action Items

 Approval of minutes from the February 16, and March 27 Austin Transit Partnership Board Meetings

**RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]** 

MOVER: Garza

**SECONDER:** Travillion

AYES: Garza, Langmore, Castro de Barrera, Travillion

**ABSENT:** Watson

- 2. Approval of a resolution authorizing the negotiation and execution of contracts with HNTB Corporation, Kimley-Horn and Associates Inc., and Huitt-Zollars Inc. for OnCall Preliminary Engineering Services and with Lockwood, Andrews, and Newnam for On-Call Advanced Utility Engineering Services, for a two-year base term and one additional one-year option, in an amount not to exceed \$45,000,000 allocated among the contractors\*
- 3. Approval of a resolution authorizing the negotiation and execution of contracts with HDR, Inc., HNTB Corporation, and Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc. for On-Call Planning and Additional Environmental Services, each for a five-year base

term and three one-year options, in a total amount not to exceed \$17,400,000 divided among the contractors\*

[\*Items 2 and 3 were called together.]

**RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]** 

MOVER: Langmore SECONDER: Travillion

AYES: Garza, Langmore, Travillion, Castro de Barrera

**ABSENT:** Watson

## 4. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 2:52 PM.

## **ADA Compliance**

Reasonable accommodations and equal access to communications are provided upon request. Please email <a href="mailto:chloe.maxwell@atptx.org">chloe.maxwell@atptx.org</a> if you need more information.

<u>BOARD OF DIRECTORS</u>: Veronica Castro de Barrera, Chair; Kirk Watson, Vice Chair; Jeff Travillion; Juan Garza; John Langmore; Robert Goode (ex officio); Dottie Watkins (ex officio).